PDA

View Full Version : zoas help!!


kylepelk
11/05/2016, 12:31 PM
Hello everyone! i am new hear and looking for help. Im having a little problem with geting my zoas to open up all the way in my biocube. I got 3 diffrent types. 2 of them are stretching and the other one doesnt really do much of anything. They are all placed close to the same location bec i want them to grow kinda intwind together if possible. I got upgraded leds that truelumen pro strips. And i still have the stock antic in there too so i should be fine on lighting. And i have a powerhead in there also. Id really like to see them opened right up. i think i attached pictures right. let me kno if you can see them :)

garygonzales
11/05/2016, 04:24 PM
need more info like tank parameters....whats the flow like...if some are stretching..most likely need more light,,,but some zoas or palys have bigger stems...

AlSimmons
11/06/2016, 03:31 PM
Have you checked them for pests yet? Assuming the lighting is sufficient and your parameters are within reason these will cause zoanthids to remain closed or semi-closed for extended periods of time.

http://www.coralpedia.com/index.php?module=Gallery2&g2_itemId=384

CMD2213
11/14/2016, 12:32 AM
Always dip prior to introducing new corals/frags for pest of possible infection.