PDA

View Full Version : Reef keeper Net module


ReefTankHunter
11/29/2016, 11:32 AM
Dose anyone use one of these.
I'm wanting to add a net module to my RkL. Dose it work well. Is it capatiable with the pb4 outlet.

n2585722
11/29/2016, 11:43 AM
I had one on my RKE. I have since upgraded to the Archon. The NET is not used with the Archon. On the RKL it doesn't count toward the module count if you are using the current firmware. You can do some programming via the NET for outputs. You cannot change timers or alarms via the NET. It can graph up to 16 ports and can send emails if the alarms is setup to do so.

ReefTankHunter
11/29/2016, 12:20 PM
So I can only fave so many modules with the RKL.. And the net module will work good with it. Thanks

n2585722
11/29/2016, 12:25 PM
I think the module limit on the RKL is 4.