PDA

View Full Version : Clove polyps won't open


Ryan1783
12/12/2016, 05:05 PM
So I bought a clove polyp as my first coral and they will open up a little . But today only one is barley open. All my params are good. I have 4 ho 45 wat light and it is on the bottom of the sand bed with flow just enough to move the polyps.

mcgyvr
12/14/2016, 06:02 PM
Maybe it saw its own reflection :)

That is goofy looking.. (no offense)..
Looks like a few polyps on a dead acro skeleton or something..

But how long have you had it?
Corals can take a bit to perk up/open after shipping/moving,etc..

crawlerman
12/16/2016, 11:02 AM
I think that is a branching Duncan that is not happy. Perhaps too much flow? Or like McGrubber said, needs to settle in.

http://www.seahorseaquariums.com/Duncan-Coral/918