PDA

View Full Version : Beginner fish to breed

buraccha
12/13/2016, 10:35 PM
hi,

I want to breed some fish in my new system that i built for breeding, but i dont know which specie i should begin since im new in breeding.

I would like to know what fish is the easiest to breed between ocellaris clown or banggai cardinal fish.(Ease of having a mature broodstock)

thank you

ClownFishGuy6
12/28/2016, 09:07 PM
Probably clownfish. Its pretty easy although I've never done it. Just look up some videos on it. It might take a while to grow the clowns though. Try putting 2 Spotsinctus Clowns together in the breeder and feed 2-3 times a day. Make sure you have a foam filter so when they breed it doesnt suck up the eggs.

NewOne81
12/31/2016, 11:45 AM
[QUOTE=ClownFishGuy6;24882915]Probably clownfish. Its pretty easy although I've never done it. Just look up some videos on it. It might take a while to grow the clowns though. Try putting 2 Spotsinctus Clowns together in the breeder and feed 2-3 times a day. Make sure you have a foam filter so when they breed it doesnt suck up the eggs.[/QUOTE

Not sure I would call it easy, maybe once you get all the problems worked out. Then it's just a matter of the constant daily maintenance involved...

Nandez13
12/31/2016, 12:13 PM
[QUOTE=ClownFishGuy6;24882915]Probably clownfish. Its pretty easy although I've never done it. Just look up some videos on it. It might take a while to grow the clowns though. Try putting 2 Spotsinctus Clowns together in the breeder and feed 2-3 times a day. Make sure you have a foam filter so when they breed it doesnt suck up the eggs.[/QUOTE

Not sure I would call it easy, maybe once you get all the problems worked out. Then it's just a matter of the constant daily maintenance involved...

+1