PDA

View Full Version : how many radions and which ones?


savethereef
12/23/2016, 07:39 PM
hi Alex my tank is 96L x 36W x 30T i have SPS and softies. im planning on moving to Radions after using AI for so long. which model would you recomended along with what lens. Also how many units would i need for coverage.

Sent from my SM-N920P using Tapatalk

Sent from my SM-N920P using Tapatalk

Alex Y EcoTech
12/27/2016, 02:51 PM
Rob,

For an aquarium that size, I would recommend using 4 XR30wG4 or G4Pro Radions.

savethereef
12/28/2016, 06:09 AM
thank you very much

Sent from my SM-N920P using Tapatalk

Orr2003
12/28/2016, 09:48 PM
Rob,

For an aquarium that size, I would recommend using 4 XR30wG4 or G4Pro Radions.

I will be running 4 XR30W Gen4 Pro's on a 60 x 36 x 30...is this overkill? I have 2 now going to order 2 more. I would think a 96 x 36 x 30 would take 6 of them 2 rows of 3. I doubt 4 will give the results he is looking for due to the 36" front to back.

jbyrne
12/29/2016, 12:40 PM
I think orientation can play a role here with consideration given to coral placement given the height of the tank. Perhaps wide angle lenses oriented vertically will give enough spread without dark spots.

reefwiser
12/29/2016, 02:54 PM
You can not have enough Radions. [emoji3]on a tank.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk