PDA

View Full Version : One Radion stopped working, Green light indicator


MortalWombatX
12/24/2016, 01:58 PM
I have 4 Radion xr30w (Gen 3?) over my 250 gallon display, all have been working fine for a few months since I started a new lighting schedule.

I SHOULDN'T HAVE DONE IT but 2 nights ago I decided to tinker with the settings. Now one Radion won't turn on, stays green on button indicator, it won't respond to button presses or USB responses. Just green indicator as if on Natural Mode but doesn't work. I powered it on probably 100 times to no success. This Radion is in an important spot where an anemone lives.

I have researched this online and saw a few with similar cases but no solution. Ecotech 1-800 customer support doesn't open up til Dec 27 Tuesday.

It would be a real pain to change the light if that is the case. Dont' want to do that.

Anyone with similar problems with Radions in the past or present?

mfinn
12/25/2016, 07:56 AM
Is the fan running?

MortalWombatX
12/25/2016, 09:41 AM
No. Only thing on is a green light where the 3 buttons on top are

Alex Y EcoTech
12/27/2016, 01:52 PM
mortal,

I would recommend contacting us directly for more advanced troubleshooting. That's a very unusual issue and it's tough to say what could be causing it.

nashorn
01/24/2017, 01:56 PM
Sorry wrong thread