PDA

View Full Version : Help switched apex brains and all is messed up


Jyetman
01/17/2017, 07:45 PM
I was testing a used apex and restored my programming to see if it works. Well all is messed up so switched back to original apex now all my programming is messed up. I removed duplicate modules and my outlet names disappeared and factory defaults appeared. I try to restore a backup same problem what do I do????

Jyetman
01/17/2017, 08:54 PM
I had to remove all modules and plug them in one at a time to return proper assignments. Now I can't get my 2nd EB8 to detect? What is wrong?

Jyetman
01/17/2017, 10:04 PM
Never mind finally got it working. What a pain in the (@#&$ Two eb8s reversed in address had to clear them. Didn't realize removing the primary apex brain to test and setup a backup brain would cause so much problems.