PDA

View Full Version : Fish and coral only no live rock in my display tank?


Fishmanrob
01/21/2017, 12:39 PM
Hi looking for some help I have a 4 month old 90l Aqua one reef nano tank with radion xr15 and mp10 vortech power head I have no live rock in my display tank just this fake arch (man made) could I remove the arch and just have my corals on the sand bed I have been using 4l seachem matrix I also have 2clown and a yellow tang in the sump thanks rob

alprazo
01/21/2017, 03:23 PM
Sure, lots of corals grown naturally on the sand bed. It is not the most aesthetically pleasing way to display corals, but it will be fine without live rock. I would however recommend a bed of aragonite and not the silica sand from the hardware store. You need something to buffer the water and provide some calcium.

Fishmanrob
01/21/2017, 04:20 PM
Thank alprazo for the reply this is a picture of my tank at the moment I just don't think it looks real enough maybe I should just use live rock

CrayolaViolence
01/21/2017, 05:50 PM
Nice live rock can really make a tank.