PDA

View Full Version : 2-Radions without ReefLink??


ryshark
01/26/2017, 07:17 PM
I'm going to be buying my first LEDs very soon, most likely Radions. I'm confused on how to program Radions, in particular 2-Radions. If I just want to be able to have both Radions turn on and off at the same time and program them both the to same color/kelvin. Do I have to have a ReefLink or can I plug them into my computer and program them on a specific time to turn on and off? If I can use my computer to do that, does the USB have to be left plugged into the Radions or can it be unplugged? Thanks

deaclauderdale
01/26/2017, 07:34 PM
Can be programmed without a Reeflink, and once the programming is done you can disconnect from the USB.

Reef keeping is life!

ryshark
01/26/2017, 07:49 PM
Can be programmed without a Reeflink, and once the programming is done you can disconnect from the USB.

Reef keeping is life!

Thanks!

CHizer
01/31/2017, 08:46 PM
Once set up they stay in sync with each other. When you make changes in the Ecosmart program you'll set the whole tank at once rather than each unit. You plug into one, write the changes to the unit and you can unplug. That unit will talk wirelessly to the others.