View Full Version : ozone reactor and air pump

01/28/2017, 12:14 PM
Hello everyone !!! I just setup my big ozone reactor wich i bought on ebay like used. Connected red sea ozone gen controlled via apex orp and connected air pump with air dryer . And bought back pressure valve . And what happend next. In reactor should be pressure 3 bar and air from air pump can not rich reactor and no ozone in it .i have powerful air pump about medium size to be correct .My question about air pump and back pressure in ozone reactors . Thanks for help .:)

Darrell Brady
01/28/2017, 04:40 PM
do you have the back pressure valve pointed right direction.

01/29/2017, 07:29 AM
Of course. . Checked 3 times. Bubbles come but only 10 %

Отправлено с моего iPhone используя Tapatalk

01/29/2017, 07:31 AM
Pressure too hi for my air pump to get in trough

Отправлено с моего iPhone используя Tapatalk

01/30/2017, 03:54 AM
I found answer. Need 3psi air pump. Cost 83 baks. Coralife

Отправлено с моего iPhone используя Tapatalk

02/03/2017, 10:05 AM
Hey Kosmos,

I'm using a Danner AP40 air pump with a 6 outlet manifold with 1 and 1/2 outlets open and the airline on the outlet that is fully open.

Hope that helps.

02/07/2017, 09:31 AM
thanks I have got one but my ozone reactor dasn't make sense . pressure 3 psi not enough need 5 but i don't have powerful pump for that