PDA

View Full Version : Mp40w & wxm?


Stickboy97
01/31/2017, 07:49 PM
So I just bought a complete set-up and it came with 2 MP40w's. What do I need to do/get to control them with my Apex?

Do I need the wxm module for these? They are quite old. They have the small black "knob" on the bottom of the control box and 2 buttons next to it.

Do I need to do some kind of firmware update? Or will the wxm control out of the box?

Thanks! First time setting up my Apex classic.

JustinFromAL
02/01/2017, 09:42 AM
Yes! You'll need a WXM to control your MP40w's directly with the Apex.

I don't believe you'll need to do a firmware update on the MP40's, but your Apex/WXM might need one. You should definitely do that first.

Once that's done, Neptune has a guide for setting up the WXM with ecotech here: https://www.neptunesystems.com/getstarted/wxm/vortech/

Stickboy97
02/01/2017, 07:45 PM
thx!

ca1ore
02/01/2017, 08:27 PM
May want to check with ETM first. I don't recall that the pre white controllers were wireless capable or not.

Breadman03
02/01/2017, 10:47 PM
May want to check with ETM first. I don't recall that the pre white controllers were wireless capable or not.



Even if they aren't wireless, I'm pretty sure you could upgrade them to WQD drivers.

Stickboy97
02/02/2017, 03:22 PM
Here is a pic of the MP40w366738

ca1ore
02/02/2017, 04:26 PM
Well it's got a 'w' on it so apparently memory fails me :)

Stickboy97
02/02/2017, 05:46 PM
So it'll work with the wxm?

Anghellic
02/14/2017, 08:20 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l4bQ_G2l5tM