PDA

View Full Version : RD3 150w 10v cable


scuzy
02/02/2017, 12:47 AM
I was sent the wrong cable i needed a Apex but gotten a GHL cable. Is there a way to easily crimp the head. It's a shame to ship it back and forth costing more in shipping?

ReefClownMIA
02/02/2017, 08:43 AM
Did you order this from us Direct, or from a reseller?
If from us direct, please PM or post your order#, and we'll get this resolved ASAP.

scuzy
02/02/2017, 08:47 AM
No I ordered from a reseller.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

ReefClownMIA
02/02/2017, 08:51 AM
No I ordered from a reseller.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

PM me the details please, let me see what we can get done for you.

slief
02/02/2017, 09:02 AM
From the looks of the picture you PM'd me, I think that cable is the one for the RD3 80 with the external 0-10v controller interface.

For the record, this is the correct cable for the RD3 150 and RD3 230. There is a difference between the Profilx cable and the Apex cable but they both have a round cable between the 4 pin DIN and the RJ connection where as it looks like the one in your photo is a flat cable. Also the cable for the RD3 80 has a 3 pin DIN instead of the 4 pin DIN so they are easy to identify if you look at the cable and the DIN connector.

http://royalexclusiv.com/Flow-Pumps/Saltwater-Seawater/Red-Dragon-3-pumps/Connection-Cable-for-Red-Dragon-3-Speedy-150W-230W-10V-connection-to-the-Controller-Computer::860.html

scuzy
02/02/2017, 10:03 AM
It's a rd3 150/230 cable as the order end is a mini din connector , the other end looks like a rj11 maybe this is a ghl cable instead of a apex cable?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk