PDA

View Full Version : Should I setup up a frag tank or?


Bassguy13
02/16/2017, 03:22 PM
I have 2 tanks currently set up. Ones a 10 gallon and the other is a 5 gallon marineland contour. I planned to take the 5 down but now my plans of operation are changing. Should I just take the rock and sand out of my 5 put the water back in and setup a frag tank? The biggest problem with it would be the height of the tank. It's tall and not very long.

Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk

stelliofleondis
02/17/2017, 10:08 AM
I wouldn't do it

devastator007
02/17/2017, 10:35 AM
I wouldn't either, personally. Too much work for such a small setup IMO. Do you need a frag tank, or are you just looking for something to do with your 5g tank?

Bassguy13
02/17/2017, 10:51 AM
Just looking for something to do really. I am done with school at 2. And don't go to bed till 1230. So I seriously have from 2 to 1230 to do absolutely nothing

Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk

Cajunreefer87
02/27/2017, 09:09 PM
I wouldn't setup another tank unless I needed one. With it only being 5 gallons, even using it as a frag tank it wouldn't be able to hold many frags so I think it would just be much work.

Shwimy
03/11/2017, 05:22 PM
If you have nothing better to do why not I personally would want something bigger

jeremevans
04/05/2017, 01:36 AM
Why do you need a frag tank if your main tank is so small?