PDA

View Full Version : How deep substrate for pistol shrimp?


davered00ss
02/21/2017, 12:50 PM
I'm thinking about adding a Yasha Haze goby and a pistol shrimp to my Biocube 32. substrate is about 1" now. Should I add more sand before getting them?

Sugar Magnolia
02/21/2017, 02:50 PM
No, just add a bunch of rubble. Pistols like to use the rubble to shore up the entrances to their burrows.

ZachsZoo
02/21/2017, 02:53 PM
pile up about 3-4 inches of sand and rubble in a corner, and use pvc pipe as a tunnel.