PDA

View Full Version : How do I hook up the 1073.05 to the new Apex?


Maximus
03/04/2017, 07:07 PM
Hi Roger, I just bought another 1073.05 to run my 90g tank. This time around, I would like to hook it up to my Apex and control it from Fusion. Any idea how this could be accomplished? Thanks!

rvitko
03/06/2017, 09:45 AM
If it is a newer 1073.050 with the 7090.200 controller, the controller will need to be replaced by the 7090.500 to add the DIN port to connect to the APEX. If it is an older one with no 7090 controller, the standard APEX Tunze cable will work.

Maximus
03/06/2017, 01:57 PM
I have the newer controller. Oh well, I'll just run it without the Apex. No big deal as I can just twist a knob to control flow. I do like the fact that I don't need to change jumpers on it to go from 18v-24v. Thanks Roger.