PDA

View Full Version : My review on Monando rock has not been approved


jackson6745
03/05/2017, 12:01 PM
Unfortunately it is a 2 start review, but it is extremely accurate and polite. Just curious if you guys have selective reviews? I've been a customer since the early 2000's and this is the first time I have ever been unsatisfied with an order. Stuff happens, but I want others to see my experience for $8 monando rock to keep things honest, nothing personal. I would respond to any business in such a matter.

Here is the 50lbs of Monando that I received. The one big rock is nice, others are extremely dense. The volume was very small for 50lbs. I did receive a $35 for one slab rock lol. I saw this rock last year in a buddies tank and it was the nicest rock that I've ever seen. Is there a lack of availability these days, or is your stock low or something?

My order
garbage can covers are 22" in diameter for size reference.
https://c1.staticflickr.com/4/3829/31988675463_9c074e6305_b.jpg (https://flic.kr/p/QJJjKi)IMG_0275 (https://flic.kr/p/QJJjKi) by rich colombo (https://www.flickr.com/photos/[email protected]N05/), on Flickr

Premiumaq
03/08/2017, 03:53 PM
Richard,

Sorry to hear this! I actually work remotely so I do not handle any product shipping at this time. If you contact our Livestock Manager Brandon at [email protected] he would happy to provide insight.

Best,

jackson6745
03/08/2017, 08:37 PM
Richard,

Sorry to hear this! I actually work remotely so I do not handle any product shipping at this time. If you contact our Livestock Manager Brandon at [email protected] he would happy to provide insight.

Best,

Thanks for responding dude. I would not be selling this rock to others, unless I was just unlucky with the choices. Looking forward to Brandon's response.

ThurlowR
03/10/2017, 08:59 AM
Richard,

Sorry to hear this! I actually work remotely so I do not handle any product shipping at this time. If you contact our Livestock Manager Brandon at live[email protected] he would happy to provide insight.

Best,

Can he post a response here? I've ordered this rock for my past tanks and its awesome rock, was getting ready to do another order next week but the above pics are terrible looking rock compared to what I've had in the past.

jackson6745
03/11/2017, 07:19 AM
Can he post a response here? I've ordered this rock for my past tanks and its awesome rock, was getting ready to do another order next week but the above pics are terrible looking rock compared to what I've had in the past.

The one big piece on top was great shape and porosity, the little pieces were ok too, the other two big slabs below were the equivalent to $2 base rock which accounted for more than half of the weight. Do not place an order for this rock unless you get the specifics of what you're getting. I ended up swapping out some of this rock with better stuff anyway. Wasted money:hmm4: