PDA

View Full Version : 2 questions re: PM2 salinity module


jacksonpt
03/07/2017, 10:07 AM
Does it come with a salinity probe? I'm assuming not, but wanted to be clear as I get ready to order.
I have an Apex Jr, which I can't use a BOB with. Neptune says that the PM2 has "six I/O switch inputs"... float switches can't connect directly to the PM2, can they? I assume Neptune means that a BOB can connect to the PM2, and the floats can then connect to the BOB?


Thanks.

DBR_reef
03/07/2017, 10:14 AM
It does not come with the probe, and yes, you need the bob. I recommend avast marine, or someone local was doing ones that could take optical sensors if that interest you


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

jacksonpt
03/07/2017, 12:43 PM
Cool, thanks for the clarifications. I think I'm going to pull the trigger.