PDA

View Full Version : MP60wQD to much for my 135?


aquapod24
03/09/2017, 02:50 PM
Hi I am in the middle of a build. I went smaller than I thought but already have the MP60. The tank is 48x30x22 please let me know what you think?

SPotter
03/10/2017, 06:50 AM
IMO its way too much. you will blow things out of the tank.

jccaclimber
03/12/2017, 09:09 AM
Since you already have it you can just run it at say 40% (or whatever). The foam screens slow them down too. I've seen MP60's on 4-6 foot tanks anywhere between 25% and 100% depending on rock work and livestock.

indyjaco
03/12/2017, 09:56 AM
As a reference,

I have a MP40QD on a standard 120 and i can power the whole tank with it at 80% on RC.