PDA

View Full Version : Help programming WXM with MP40s


Stolireef
03/17/2017, 06:23 PM
I just received my WXM module. With a few very minor hiccups (all my fault) setup went smoothly. My two MP40's are now slaved to the WXM. I just can't figure out the basic programming. I just want to run them in ReefCrest Mode at Max Intensity of about 80%. I'd also like to run them at 25% for feed mode 1.

Can someone help me with the programming. I'm generally pretty competent with computers but I don't really want to go through the learning curve to do just this.

Breadman03
03/17/2017, 09:52 PM
Have you logged into Fusion yet? The Fusion interface makes it super easy.

jml1149
03/17/2017, 10:10 PM
For what you're looking to do, there's no programming required. If you can slave the units to the WXM, you should be able to get the new tiles onto your fusion dashboard. Once you do, click on the configuration gear, and you should get a screen like this:

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170318/fe96f55dd842557b20678685d40e5121.jpg

No programming required, just add new points and set your parameters.

For the feed mode, first you need to create a feed profile. From the Fusion home screen, click on the last icon to expand the options, then the folder icon. Select an unused profile, and name it let's say Feed_Mode. Set it up as you wish, this is my example:

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170318/fdeb31ba4dc8bcdb1c6ca1216cf70db3.jpg


Then, go back to the Fusion Wizard. From that screen, click on the gear icon, then the Advanced tab. Just add your If FeedA 000 Then Feed_Mode and you should be good to go :)

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170318/0ba11b3ea82636220c49cb74f0bc6f44.jpg

Get stuck, let me know!

Stolireef
03/18/2017, 08:10 AM
Thanks so much JML. I was under the impression that because I have the newest Apex, I couldn't control the WXM through Fusion. Lo and behold, it's right where you said it would be. Very cool. Get to play with it now.

Thanks again.