PDA

View Full Version : Need power adapter help MP10 and Vectra L1


BlueRoofTang
03/19/2017, 07:17 PM
I bought a bunch of used stuff and it included an MP10 and the L1 pump. The power adapter fits both, but I'm not sure which one it really belongs to. I don't want to underpower the L1 pump since it's being used as a return with about 11 ft of head pressure.

The adapter I have says the following on it:

autec power supply
Model: gpe072d-320225w
P/N: dt720d-320225w
Approval No: gma-103322-ea-009

Also, ecotech wants something like $150 for this cord. Is there a generic replacement anywhere I can use? I can't find any exact replacement.

geckoejon
03/20/2017, 11:27 AM
Tagging along... I'm looking for power pack info for the m1 and mp's.... I can't find it on their site or manuals...

BlueRoofTang
03/20/2017, 05:20 PM
I'll figure something out eventually. I'm sick of these companies buying $5 power adapters from china and then selling them for $150. I think many of these companies purposely use power adapters that are uncommon voltages, just so they can mark them up a lot.

geckoejon
03/20/2017, 06:39 PM
Yah, I am about done with eco tech... I have been getting the run around on specs...

I have mp10's, mp40 qd, and a m1 vectra... I contact them to find out the specs on the power supplies so I can match them up after I moved the tank, and just get the run around... grr...

xssx
03/20/2017, 10:03 PM
http://i1196.photobucket.com/albums/aa412/4xssx4/IMG_20170320_205521_zps1napoao8.jpg

For my MP10. Hope this helps.

geckoejon
03/21/2017, 04:28 AM
that helps me, and i'm assuming the op as well... thanks!

BlueRoofTang
03/21/2017, 03:29 PM
Yes...that does help some. Now I'm at least sure I got the right one on the MP10. I have ordered one for the vectra and will post up if it works well.

BlueRoofTang
03/21/2017, 03:34 PM
Yah, I am about done with eco tech... I have been getting the run around on specs...

I have mp10's, mp40 qd, and a m1 vectra... I contact them to find out the specs on the power supplies so I can match them up after I moved the tank, and just get the run around... grr...
Yeah...because they probably buy them for $10 each and sell them for $150.
I noticed that the Vectra L1 doesn't even have anything on the pump telling how much power it needs. I thought there had to be a label on all electronic devices telling that info.

I have three radions, an MP40, MP10, and vectra L1. The radions are nice lights. The software sucks. They couldn't put in a cancel or save button on the computer software??? and then made it web based also.

BlueRoofTang
03/23/2017, 08:19 PM
I ordered one for $16.80 and it works like a charm.

The story, to make sure I don't mislead anybody unintentionally:

I bought an L1 as part of a tank breakdown package. Turns out that I didn't get the power adapter. I then bought a new MP40. A few weeks later, an old mag24 return pump failed, so I wanted to put the L1 in its place. I borrowed the adapter off of the MP40 and put it on the L1. It worked well, so I wanted to find another cord so I could use both pumps.

Therefore, I can't really say that this power adapter is exactly what comes with the L1 pump. I just know I've run it for about a week and a half without any problems at all. I'm pumping up about 11ft and it puts out enough that I can't run it wide open or the overflow begins getting pretty noisy.

Here is the part I bought: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01HEQQ6C8/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

In case that ad gets closed on amazon, here are the specs:
XINY AC Switching Power Adapter DC 32V/3A 32V 3A 96W Power Supply Adapter AC 100v-240v Transformers Interface 5.5x2.5mm Suitable

geckoejon
03/24/2017, 05:29 AM
i finally got a response with the info from ecotech....

"The output for the Vectra is 36V and 2.66 amps"

BlueRoofTang
04/02/2017, 08:52 PM
i finally got a response with the info from ecotech....

"The output for the Vectra is 36V and 2.66 amps"

Nice....so if I wanted more power, I could just bump from the 32v up to the 36v.

thanks.