PDA

View Full Version : are the V2 apex compataible?


Devaji108
03/24/2017, 10:55 AM
So I am thinking of getting a controller for my tank. debating if that is even necessary but I do go out of town often and would like to know what going on on my tank.

so is the photon V2 apex compatible? what about those wireless dosing pumps?
just would be nice to have everything in one place...

Reef_Breeders
03/24/2017, 12:04 PM
The Photon V2s are not apex compatible, nor are the Dosing pumps. We have found it better to provide our own software, which we can update and refine as needed, than to rely on another company to do this for us.

Devaji108
03/24/2017, 12:11 PM
oh that's a bummer. thinking about getting a controller apex is at the top of my list.
I have the V2 along with 2 PP8 and thought about adding the new dosing pumps just want everything on one place to connect and control.

Ron Reefman
03/25/2017, 05:17 AM
The Apex can turn them on and off, it just can't control the other settings.

I'll be happy to get my Apex set up just so I can turn the return pump, 4 wave maker powerheads, a gyre and a skimmer all off when I feed. And for longer than the 10 minutes most of the 'onboard' controllers allow.