PDA

View Full Version : Radion gen 3 pro issues


dazzamx
04/07/2017, 04:52 PM
Ok reefers
I have just got home from work and one of my Radion lights is not working. There is no lights on the unit at all led or button lights and the fan is not spinning either.
I have tried the power pack from the working Radion, but it makes no difference at all. So I'd say it's the light it's self playing up. Seeing the power supply is fine.
Does anyone know if the fan craps it's self on these lights it will shuts all power off to the light as a safety. It's just strange there now power at all at the light.
Cheers

thabizness
04/09/2017, 09:31 PM
Following as mine is doing the same thing. Its actually boxed up to ship to Ecotech tomorrow.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G935A using Tapatalk

Alex Y EcoTech
04/10/2017, 12:29 PM
Dazza,

It sounds as though to fuse has failed on that Radion. Please call us today to confirm this is the issue and we will get you a replacement ASAP.

dazzamx
04/11/2017, 10:06 PM
Looks like the problem is the fan. I tried the light a couple of days later and the light started up but fan would not spin.
I got a couple of fans coming from Aquablue, the agent here in Australia and should be here today.
Looking into it a little more I found out that If the fans stops working on these lights every thing shuts down once the light reaches a set temperature to stop damage to the unit.
Cheers

dazzamx
04/12/2017, 05:23 AM
Light update.
New fan is in and light is working like it should again.
Happy reefer

thabizness
04/12/2017, 04:09 PM
Congrats on it being a fan. Mine is on its way to ETM. Hope its not something big but its my backup G3