PDA

View Full Version : Help with Apex setup


thi7b
04/23/2017, 12:52 PM
I'm getting dropped internet connection when I connected the ethernet cable to my router. Once I disconnected the ethernet cable from the router my internet is connected again. Does anyone know what issues I am having that can they me out.

keepLearning
04/23/2017, 04:51 PM
It must be the Wifi Apex? I am following this post

JustinFromAL
04/24/2017, 06:34 AM
Right, a little more info would help. As keepLearning said, assuming this is for the 2016 model? I'm also assuming when you say "dropped internet" you mean the Apex isn't connected to Fusion.

When you connect via ethernet it might take ~5 minutes or so for the Apex to pull a new IP address then connect to Fusion. Are you able to reach apex.local interface when the Apex is connected via ethernet?