PDA

View Full Version : Osmolator optical sensor not working


accordexi
05/02/2017, 08:13 AM
Hey tunze guys.

My optical sensor failed and it's not due to anything of your system fault.
I had your ato for the last 4 years and it was working great.

I got a little cut in the wire.
I'm willing to pay for a new sensor if you guys can get it to me.


Please let me know. As the tank does not keep a constant water level now.



Sent from my SM-G935U using Tapatalk

rvitko
05/02/2017, 09:17 AM
It is a spare part that is available, but on anything older than late 2015 the sensor is soldered to the board and ideally a calibration is done when the sensor is changed. The part is $28.80, I don't charge for labor, the only additional cost if you want to send it in is shipping. If you are in the US, I can get this done for you.

accordexi
05/02/2017, 09:24 AM
Sent you a pm.

Sent from my SM-G935U using Tapatalk

accordexi
05/02/2017, 05:47 PM
Thank you rvitko for such fast response and thank you for helping me out with the sensors.

A plus for tunze.

Sent from my SM-G935U using Tapatalk

rvitko
05/03/2017, 09:48 AM
No problem, thank you!

accordexi
05/19/2017, 03:22 PM
Sensor came very quickly.

Thank you again

Sent from my SM-G935U using Tapatalk