PDA

View Full Version : Will we ever see the COR?


luvreefs23
05/09/2017, 10:09 AM
Have a few pieces of equipment I'm keeping my eye out for one being the Neptune cor return pump and wondering if anyone has heard anything even so much as rumors?

ldc3000
05/09/2017, 07:59 PM
I'm also been awaiting new of the COR. From what I've read in the Neptune forum, th auto is currently being beta tested. So will probably have to wait until that is done.

wmo168
06/06/2017, 01:01 PM
Years in the making!

FullBoreReefer
06/06/2017, 03:45 PM
This is almost laughable

ca1ore
06/07/2017, 03:26 PM
Thought about waiting for it well over a year ago .... then decided, it's a pump, who cares ..... and bought the Vectra (and then a reeflink, under protest).

wmo168
06/08/2017, 08:48 AM
Lol, I am sure people will buy it as soon as it comes out... The concept is good that you can control with Apex... but will see..

xoomer
06/29/2017, 03:24 PM
jest get an abyzz pump and be done, can be controlled by apex just as well.

wmo168
06/30/2017, 09:54 AM
It will release soon,

azsoccerpop
07/01/2017, 10:33 AM
jest get an abyzz pump and be done, can be controlled by apex just as well.

Or a Varios. I got tired of waiting.

xoomer
07/01/2017, 04:34 PM
Or a Varios. I got tired of waiting.

Got the Vario-S 8 too, Apex can control 2 of these per cable.

Desert Sea
07/01/2017, 05:05 PM
Got the Vario-S 8 too, Apex can control 2 of these per cable.

How do you like the Vario-S8?

xoomer
07/01/2017, 07:50 PM
How do you like the Vario-S8?


Very happy. I expect much more from these than cheap jebao crap products.

Desert Sea
07/01/2017, 08:46 PM
Very happy. I expect much more from these than cheap jebao crap products.

Since I can't buy a COR, guess I'll have to get a couple of Vario's for my pump needs.

vhuang168
07/14/2017, 10:58 PM
COR beta is just announced.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

ca1ore
07/14/2017, 11:10 PM
COR beta is just announced.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Sort of an oxymoron, don't you think :lol:

vhuang168
07/14/2017, 11:11 PM
Sort of an oxymoron, don't you think :lol:


At least we know it will be publicly available soon.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

LobsterOfJustice
07/15/2017, 12:16 AM
COR beta is just announced.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk



Where are you seeing this?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

vhuang168
07/15/2017, 12:42 AM
Where are you seeing this?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk



I received my COR beta candidate notice today.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

LobsterOfJustice
07/15/2017, 10:50 AM
Oh you must have been lucky enough to be paying attention when the Insiders program was announced.... I missed it because I was moving and didn't get on the forum for a few months...


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

vhuang168
07/15/2017, 02:05 PM
Iirc, I found out from an email they sent out.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Sthomasson72
08/05/2017, 02:22 PM
I didn’t get an invitation for this product

ca1ore
08/08/2017, 02:07 PM
Oh you must have been lucky enough to be paying attention when the Insiders program was announced.... I missed it because I was moving and didn't get on the forum for a few months..

I submitted my 'candidacy' ..... crickets :lol:. Figure it's like jury duty .... they don't want you if you know too much and have been around for too long (i.e. cynical).

gus6464
08/10/2017, 06:08 PM
So who got in the COR beta?

vhuang168
08/15/2017, 07:07 PM
Woohoo!

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170816/a9f45a6cd8459a5dddff384bc0cc9680.jpg


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

chucklez
08/15/2017, 11:58 PM
COR20 or 10? Interssted in the serial number shceme

vhuang168
08/16/2017, 12:16 AM
It's a COR15.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

jml1149
08/17/2017, 06:46 PM
A COR 20:

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170817/1e543960608e9f7b8958ced55f0c0aa2.jpg

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170817/cbf9ac0b438eeef0b76f312516c5ed58.jpg

And, unlike the COR 15, an included power supply.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170817/912e9889d80cf2b2d39cec84a86a1be8.jpg

This thing feels like a brick. It's surprisingly heavy for its size. The plastic is thick and robust. More to come.

gus6464
08/21/2017, 02:32 PM
Got my COR-20. It's pretty hefty. Going to see how it stacks up against my Fluval SP4.

ca1ore
08/21/2017, 06:29 PM
Looks nice; hard to mistake it as anything but a Neptune product :lol: Are the threads NPT? Or something obscure like LSPT?

vhuang168
08/21/2017, 09:43 PM
They are BSPP.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

drpaul84
08/22/2017, 08:01 AM
I have my COR 20 installed on my 180 Reef....love it! Quiet, low power, nice flow!

drpaul84
08/22/2017, 08:11 AM
Some pictures for your viewing pleasure.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170822/d14ecb82aa423b3adc075eabee3ff2ee.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170822/5c659bac876bd2ff96bb0f233ca871b2.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170822/e4522947177c511c1a3964f96d522681.jpg


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

wcharon
08/22/2017, 08:43 AM
What is the wattage consumption?

jml1149
08/22/2017, 09:07 AM
I'm running at 56%, consuming 50W, matched exactly to the flow of my previous return pump, a Sicce 5.0. The Sicce was rated at 105W, so for half the power, I'm getting exactly the same flow.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170822/98df20905a9bed529ff98da7bacafa60.jpg

wcharon
08/22/2017, 09:20 AM
Excellent. Thanks....

drpaul84
08/22/2017, 12:17 PM
What is the wattage consumption?



Mine is 80 watts at 100%


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

wcharon
08/22/2017, 12:22 PM
Mine is 80 watts at 100%


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Thanks...

ca1ore
08/22/2017, 12:54 PM
Do you have to use a FFM flow sensor to get gph? Or does the unit 'know' flow without the sensor? And can flow be varied automatically (like the Vectra)? Assume it can be run externally also?

drpaul84
08/22/2017, 01:33 PM
Do you have to use a FFM flow sensor to get gph? Or does the unit 'know' flow without the sensor? And can flow be varied automatically (like the Vectra)? Assume it can be run externally also?

i would say depends where you want to know what your gph is....the 20 is rated at 2000gph....depending on your plumbing setup, that would dictact how much gph you actually get.....

Flow can be varied with programming in Fusion very easily.....

ksed
08/22/2017, 01:46 PM
I'm running at 56%, consuming 50W, matched exactly to the flow of my previous return pump, a Sicce 5.0. The Sicce was rated at 105W, so for half the power, I'm getting exactly the same flow.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170822/98df20905a9bed529ff98da7bacafa60.jpg

105 Watts for the Sicce? Is that what was on the rating plate or 105 watts coming from the wall? There is a big difference.
When you add head pressure to a AC pump watts drop significantly.

ca1ore
08/22/2017, 02:45 PM
i would say depends where you want to know what your gph is....the 20 is rated at 2000gph....depending on your plumbing setup, that would dictact how much gph you actually get.....

Haha, yes, I understand that. My question was whether the COR can tell you net flow or whether you have to still use a flow sensor. I imagine it's the latter.

drpaul84
08/22/2017, 02:51 PM
Haha, yes, I understand that. My question was whether the COR can tell you net flow or whether you have to still use a flow sensor. I imagine it's the latter.

Sorry, yes you would need an FMM to measure gph, the COR itself at this point doesnt show gph, it shows watts, RPM, and temp.

ca1ore
08/22/2017, 03:04 PM
Got it, thanks; that is what I figured.

stuart310
08/29/2017, 10:26 AM
Sorry, yes you would need an FMM to measure gph, the COR itself at this point doesnt show gph, it shows watts, RPM, and temp.

Would it show that information on the classic apex or just the new Apex?

chucklez
08/29/2017, 10:32 AM
To view flow you would need the FMM module with either the 2", 1" or 1/4" sensors (May be other sizes, not sure). This module is compatible with both the Apex2016 and the Apex Classic. Sensors need to be incorporated into your existing plumbing using either the included unions or barb fittings.

stuart310
08/29/2017, 10:38 AM
To view flow you would need the FMM module with either the 2", 1" or 1/4" sensors (May be other sizes, not sure). This module is compatible with both the Apex2016 and the Apex Classic. Sensors need to be incorporated into your existing plumbing using either the included unions or barb fittings.

Yes I have the FMM but I was just wondering about if I could still get the other info on the dashboard. . . RPM, watts, etc

chucklez
08/29/2017, 10:40 AM
I have an apex classic as wellhttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170829/94cd9448dc210e839bebc9c321ac7b86.jpg

Or are you talking about the Classic Dashboard? There is no fancy widget on the Classic

Sent from my SM-G928V using Tapatalk

stuart310
08/29/2017, 10:50 AM
I have an apex classic as wellhttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170829/94cd9448dc210e839bebc9c321ac7b86.jpg

Or are you talking about the Classic Dashboard? There is no fancy widget on the Classic

Sent from my SM-G928V using Tapatalk

Thanks you answered my question. I know it would be only on the fusion but I wanted to make sure that it's shows that inf with the classic apex

FullBoreReefer
09/02/2017, 05:15 AM
All this wait, beta testing, and you still had to pay for it...bahahahahahaha