PDA

View Full Version : Help!! Problem disconnecting Radion G3 Pro Power Cord from Power Supply


Rek84
06/11/2017, 11:59 AM
I hope someone can help me with this. I have the model of the G3 Pro that has the big white power supply. For the life of me, I cannot get the cord that connects the power supply to the Radion unit to disconnect from the power supply. Is there a trick to this??? I assumed it would just pull straight out, but it feels like it is locked in tight. I'm afraid to pull much harder. I thought I remembered when I hooked it up, that it just plugged straight into the power supply, and the videos I have watched on YouTube make it appear this way also. Am I missing something? Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Breadman03
06/11/2017, 12:34 PM
There's a locking ring on it. Turn it about 1/4-1/3 turn CCW and it will easily pull out, assuming they didn't change it from the Gen 2.

Rek84
06/11/2017, 12:40 PM
THANK YOU!!! That was it! I have spent two hours messing with that this morning! I can't thank you enough! :)