PDA

View Full Version : Receiving too many sms and emails from touch controller


beuchat
06/26/2017, 04:13 PM
Hi

I have set up my touch controoler to send an alarm in the case that the RO unit does not switch off when replenising evaporated water. I control this event with a level sensor so that when the sensor is high the controller switches of the RO unit power.

OK the problem is that the alarm is not possible to acknowlege. I keep receiving emails and sms without end as lomg as the sensor level is in high possition. I receive two types of messages (and sms): one with alarm (sensor high) and afterwards one with alarm ended (and sms) (sensor OK), wich is not true

And keep receiving sms and emails until I discconnect the sms module or the level sensor returns to the initial position

Any experiences , help, please?

Thanks

beuchat
07/11/2017, 07:11 PM
Hi,

The issue is not solved and I get no answer from the Official Technical Support. Not even a courtesy response

In the past, the old aquatronica unit came with a lot of failures/problems that I needed to solve (even changing some hardware) so I thought that the upgrade to the Touch Controller would imply a better user experience, but I can see that they have come with the same faulty product

beuchat
07/12/2017, 07:34 AM
Anothe issue araised today: the density measurement is reporting 1.1748 SG!

Incredible as all my tank inhabitans would be dead

You buy a control system in order to add security and redundance to the tanks systems and you get completly the opossite :headwally:

Federica told me wait for a remote connection at 14:00 (European time). It is 14:30 and no contact with me so far

This is a great customer support also

I am going on vacation and I have to led the tank governed by a faulty controller, sounds relaxing

Great company, great products, great support!

RobbyG
07/13/2017, 10:09 PM
Hi

I have set up my touch controoler to send an alarm in the case that the RO unit does not switch off when replenising evaporated water. I control this event with a level sensor so that when the sensor is high the controller switches of the RO unit power.

OK the problem is that the alarm is not possible to acknowlege. I keep receiving emails and sms without end as lomg as the sensor level is in high possition. I receive two types of messages (and sms): one with alarm (sensor high) and afterwards one with alarm ended (and sms) (sensor OK), wich is not true

And keep receiving sms and emails until I discconnect the sms module or the level sensor returns to the initial position

Any experiences , help, please?

Thanks

Your float sensor is bouncing due to ripples or waves in the water or possibly it's just at the threshold and varying. Anyway when setting up Ro and level sensors it is best to add some extra time to the top off period. There is a setting for hysteresis setting for it. You could also do it from the alarms section, I think it's labeled Time filter which will delay the any action for the amount of seconds or minutes you specify. I suggest doing it from the RO program and just let it add maybe 15 seconds of additional water.

Rob

RobbyG
07/13/2017, 10:15 PM
Anothe issue araised today: the density measurement is reporting 1.1748 SG!

Incredible as all my tank inhabitans would be dead

You buy a control system in order to add security and redundance to the tanks systems and you get completly the opossite :headwally:

Federica told me wait for a remote connection at 14:00 (European time). It is 14:30 and no contact with me so far

This is a great customer support also

I am going on vacation and I have to led the tank governed by a faulty controller, sounds relaxing

Great company, great products, great support!

If your probe is over 2 years old it might be dying. I think I got about 2+ years out of mine and then it started to give me weird reading. It happens pretty suddenly over a period of a few days. The good thing is the probe is rock solid and really does not need calibration after the first calibration (just periodic cleaning of any gunk build up during its life span.

If the probe is still new then I suggest you remove the module and delete the USB connection then put back on the module and set it back up again. It's possible something happened and corrupted the program.

Rob

Aquatronica srl
07/17/2017, 03:43 AM
Sorry Angel, but you should also write when we support you, not only that we don't. We have been in touch with you trought email and whatsapp trying to help you for many days.
Sometime issues have to be examined before give a reply.
We took good notes of the problems and we are working in order to solve them.

As regards the missed call at 2 pm, you got message from me that we had some delay due to personal problem.
I always reply to you by email or whatsapp