PDA

View Full Version : Sodium hypochlorite


joshubl
06/29/2017, 12:16 AM
Hey all, quick question for you all. I am looking at getting an RODI system and when I called the utility company, they said they use sodium hypochlorite instead of chlorine. I am unsure whether a 5 stage would be sufficient to remove it all or whether I should just go for the BRS 6 stage. I don't want overkill if I can avoid it but what do you guys think? Anyone had experience with it?

Thanks!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Dan_P
06/29/2017, 05:20 AM
Your unit will remove sodium hypochlorite just as well as chlorine because both chemicals equilibrate to the same thing, a mixture of hypochlorous acid and hypochlorite.

joshubl
06/29/2017, 10:29 AM
Thanks!!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk