PDA

View Full Version : Biocube 32 LED power supply


York1
07/01/2017, 02:27 PM
I just got a biocube 32g and it is missing the power supply for the led hood. Can anyone tell me what voltage,amps,watts it suppose to be?

JVan82
07/02/2017, 09:56 AM
If you shoot me your address in a private message ill mail you mine since I no longer use the stock lights. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170702/860f673dccea6d2ba38d76c1ad167efd.jpg

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

Ryan Darilek
07/02/2017, 11:50 PM
What a guy!! ☝️

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk

Ritten
07/04/2017, 07:33 PM
What a guy!! ☝️

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk

Very cool!

York1
07/05/2017, 04:13 PM
Thanks got it today.
Something isnt right tho The leds just flash on and off even after programming the time.

JVan82
07/05/2017, 04:22 PM
Awesome glad it got there in one piece.
Well there is a new led panel and the controller also can try swapping them out.

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

York1
07/05/2017, 04:27 PM
Those didnt make it the package was ripped. Only the power supply and cables made it

JVan82
07/05/2017, 04:32 PM
Dang It! My bad.

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

JVan82
07/05/2017, 04:34 PM
Have you set up the programs from when the 3 different channels of lights come on?

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

York1
07/05/2017, 04:38 PM
Have you set up the programs from when the 3 different channels of lights come on?

Sent from my SM-G950U using TapatalkYup I reset it then setup everything from scratch. The leds just blink on and off. Now if i hit the power button the timer powers down but the leds stay lit but at a very low power and the flashing stops

JVan82
07/05/2017, 04:41 PM
Very odd I'd try to get a hold of coralife and see what they suggest. My bad the led panel didn't survive, but if u ask around in the nano section I'm sure someone has one that they're not using.

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

York1
07/05/2017, 04:47 PM
I emailed coralife this afternoon so hopefully Ill hear back. I just tried a 20v 2amp power supply and now the leds are working fine. I wonder if they made a change in the drivers at some point in production and the voltage or amps needed changed too

JVan82
07/05/2017, 04:49 PM
Very odd, well glad it works now

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

York1
07/15/2017, 04:33 PM
Update
Coralife sent me a new power supply no questions asked. It is 12v 3amps
I think Im gonna save up and go with steves leds or nanobox retrofit

Ryan Darilek
07/15/2017, 11:36 PM
Update
Coralife sent me a new power supply no questions asked. It is 12v 3amps
I think Im gonna save up and go with steves leds or nanobox retrofit
I highly recommend Steve's!! The Hurricane X controller they use is awesome

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk