PDA

View Full Version : James91 32g BioCube

jrosales91
07/19/2017, 08:16 PM
Hello Everyone,

My name is James Rosales and I just relocated back to Chicago, IL from Lexington, KY. I've had no former experience with salt water tanks prior to my move to KY. As I started my new journey in Lexington I decided to jump into the salt water hobby as I always wanted to setup a salt water tank. I thought with the experience of having owned a 120-gallon freshwater tank before would have given me the upper hand in setting this tank up but boy was I wrong. I have faced many challenges with this tank and still do as of today. Unforunelty due to personal reasons I had to relocate back to Chicago and the transport of moving my 32 gallon was a challenge all of its own. By the time I got home after a 6-hour car ride and had my tank setup. Many of corals and inverts were in shocked and sadly started to die :(. I have been keeping up with my weekly water changes due to my stock of fish and everything seems to be doing better. I have yet to test my water as I am trying to locate my Hanna test kits that were packed in one of my moving boxes. Once I find my kits I will make sure to up this thread to keep everyone updated.

Questions:

Is there local fish club meeting around Chicago?

Is there a paid membership to attend events or unlock hidden forums?

Any local freshwater clubs as I also have 75 gallon planted tank?

Now to the fun part of this post my current setup.

Aquarium: CoraLife BioCube 32g
Lighting: LED hood Mount.
Skimmer: Slim-Skim Nano Protein Skimmer - Hydor
Water Movement: Vortech mp10 QD
Heater: Marineland Precision Submersible Aquarium Heater
Return: Cobalt Aquatics MJ600
Media Baskets: InTank
Media Reactor: Innovative Marine MiniMax All-In-One Media MidSize

Fish:
2x Clownfish
1x Six-line Wrasse
2x Green Chromis
1x Royal Gramma
1x Diamond Goby
1x Yellow Tang (Looking to rehome as he outgrow my tank or looking to trade for coral beauty)

Inverts: