PDA

View Full Version : Wiring dual battery backups


ClownsRCoo
07/26/2017, 04:48 PM
Dumb question I know but to hook both of my battery backups together to double the run time for my vectra, do I just run the fused cable from the output on battery A to an input on battery B?

Thanks

wcharon
07/27/2017, 04:18 AM
Also interested to know. In my case I will like to do the same but with 2 Belkins.

Alex Y EcoTech
07/31/2017, 09:05 AM
Dumb question I know but to hook both of my battery backups together to double the run time for my vectra, do I just run the fused cable from the output on battery A to an input on battery B?

Thanks

That's correct!

ClownsRCoo
07/31/2017, 09:55 AM
That's correct!



I didn't realize it at first but the input is a larger diameter plug than the outputs so the way I had listed won't work. My only option is to go output from one battery to output on another. Is that right?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk