PDA

View Full Version : Start with AF


remi010
08/10/2017, 11:06 AM
Hello, As soon as the bottles of Triton are on, I switch to AquaForest. I have made a schedule how to start. Is this correct or should I do it differently?
I replace the triton for AF 123, start with pro bio s and np pro to get ulns.
Once it's ulns I start with half doses with abev.
Is this right?

Is it necessary to use a reactor with phosphate minus and zeomix? Or can you stay ulns with np pro as well?

Thanx!!!


Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk




Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk

Anirban
08/11/2017, 10:04 AM
My suggestion will be first start with Pro bio S and NP Pro and then move to AF 123 when needed.
If you can stay ULNS with just probiotics there is no need to use Zeo or phosphate minus. But if you need then first add phosphate minus and if you still need then go for zeomix.

remi010
08/12/2017, 01:17 PM
My suggestion will be first start with Pro bio S and NP Pro and then move to AF 123 when needed.
If you can stay ULNS with just probiotics there is no need to use Zeo or phosphate minus. But if you need then first add phosphate minus and if you still need then go for zeomix.



Thank you for your comment. I now use a refugium to maintain these values ​​because I do triton without water change. Do I have to stop with that?


Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk

Anirban
08/13/2017, 09:21 AM
Yes, probiotics once established will maintain a low nutrient level. You refugium will not get enough nutrient to run so it will be wise that you slowly stop your refugium.

remi010
08/16/2017, 05:48 AM
Hello Aquaforest and goodbye Triton[emoji16]
Go start np pro and pro bio s to get ulns, I still have about 2 liters Triton and as soon as this begins with component 123, I will slowly get the swamps from me sump. By that time I hope to be ulns and start with abev[emoji1320]
Comments are welcome[emoji6]
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170816/7956505fedaf3905f34aa3a9c6acaacf.jpg


Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk

remi010
08/21/2017, 10:39 AM
Yes, probiotics once established will maintain a low nutrient level. You refugium will not get enough nutrient to run so it will be wise that you slowly stop your refugium.


I am now dosing a week with np pro and pro bio s. My phosphate value has fallen well to 0.012 only me nitrate is still quite high, namely 4. The vodka method is not recommended.
What should I do now and when should I go to doses a, b, e, v?



Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk