PDA

View Full Version : High calcium


Moshik
08/14/2017, 07:22 AM
Has anyone encountered phenomenon of measuring calcium at a value of 500 PPM?
Other values are normal, Mg-1,350, dKh-7.3, salinity 1,025
400L tank, 8 weeks old, with a 20 of SPS without dosing 1,2,3 yet except of manually fixing dKh buffer.

DarkSkyForever
08/28/2017, 12:24 PM
Have you tried testing again, bad test?

I have had Ca above 500 before. Nothing too bad will happen.

sunho2002
08/30/2017, 11:05 AM
Hello I'm Korean.. So I am not accustomed to English..
I'm using for probiotic reef salt.
Me too, without dosing yet.
But why calcium value of 500 PPM? And Mg 1500 PPM ?

I'm curious, too