PDA

View Full Version : pre filter micron


tweetyfish
08/28/2017, 03:55 PM
I am using 1 micron Chloraplus as my second and third stage. I have a 5 stage unit. Plus I have chlorimines.
What micron pre filter should I use? Thanks

Buckeye Hydro
08/28/2017, 04:36 PM
a 1 micron or 0.5 micron - you always want the sediment filter to about equal to, or tighter than the carbon.

Russ

tweetyfish
08/28/2017, 04:53 PM
I see you have the 1 micron 2 pack. Will you be having a Labor day sale. I will probably be ordering three 2 packs and some DI refill. Thanks

Buckeye Hydro
08/28/2017, 04:54 PM
Yes - there will be a labor day sale. Thanks

tweetyfish
08/28/2017, 05:04 PM
Thanks Russ