PDA

View Full Version : Reseal tank


Brandon2122
09/03/2017, 05:39 PM
I have a question... I have a 75 gallon reef ready tank that I had to take down to put in new flooring. The question is do I have to reseal the seams before I start working on it again??

ca1ore
09/03/2017, 08:04 PM
Sorry, can only advise you on reasealing a tank if 180 gallons and up in this forum.

Clowning_Around
09/03/2017, 09:15 PM
How old is the tank? Or should I say seams and what are there condition. How much longer will you have it up and running potentially after bringing it back online? What's your time worth? What's the tank worth vs replacement? These are the sorts of questions I'd factor in, in order to answer your own question.

Sent from my SM-G930P using Tapatalk