PDA

View Full Version : Need some QT Clown help!

D_Rock
09/05/2017, 08:23 PM
I have two Clown Fish in a QT Tank. It was an emergency extraction from my DT due to Ich. I didnt have time to cycle the QT. It just recently cycled but I cannot get rid of this ICH. They have been in there for about 2-3weeks. I treated them with Kordon Ich attack but it just seems to be coming back. There will be periods where there is no sign of ICH than its just back out of the blue.

Could this be from the QT just cycling and the water being unstable or am I doing something wrong here?

Qt tank specifics are below. They were recommended to me by LFS.
Salinity is 1.018
Temp - 83 (Slowly ramping to 84)

Also recently my small clown has been at the bottom of the QT tank just kinda swimming in one spot. Is this normal behavior or is something wrong?

PS im a newbie:strange:so bear with me!

Mr. Eel
09/06/2017, 12:23 AM
ur treatment plan sounds fine to me, but if there are any other fish in the dt they may potentially have ich as well so check all your fish for signs of ich. Another tip is always qt fish with ich (which you did) never use herbal ich treatment it will kill all your fish.

fishkeeprian
09/06/2017, 03:13 AM
I have two Clown Fish in a QT Tank. It was an emergency extraction from my DT due to Ich. I didnt have time to cycle the QT. It just recently cycled but I cannot get rid of this ICH. They have been in there for about 2-3weeks. I treated them with Kordon Ich attack but it just seems to be coming back. There will be periods where there is no sign of ICH than its just back out of the blue.

Could this be from the QT just cycling and the water being unstable or am I doing something wrong here?

Qt tank specifics are below. They were recommended to me by LFS.
Salinity is 1.018
Temp - 83 (Slowly ramping to 84)

Also recently my small clown has been at the bottom of the QT tank just kinda swimming in one spot. Is this normal behavior or is something wrong?