PDA

View Full Version : Anemone

Vigil2235
09/08/2017, 02:00 PM
Hello I'm fairly new to reef keeping and was givin a RBTA because it was attached to a rock didn't want to keep a nem but I said what the heck I'll do it at first things didn't look so good and then things got better. I feed my anemone 2 times a week silver sides. Any info is greatly appreciated.

humphreyhh
09/08/2017, 02:04 PM
It looks bleached ish? To me though. Yes some people said there are pink btas but should not be that white. What's your lighting? How long have you been keeping it?

Sent from my Moto G (4) using Tapatalk

Vigil2235
09/08/2017, 02:13 PM
It looks bleached ish? To me though. Yes some people said there are pink btas but should not be that white. What's your lighting? How long have you been keeping it?

Might just be lighting and my phone camera in person looks more pink and greenish will try to get a better picture later.

Lighting is Current USA orbit marine and a truelumen pro.

About 4 months now

humphreyhh
09/08/2017, 02:28 PM
Since you have had it for 4 months I think you are doing just fine. It looks healthy in the picture. I'm not familiar with the light you have. Someone else might be able to help you with it.

It's beautiful btw.

Vigil2235
09/08/2017, 02:42 PM
Since you have had it for 4 months I think you are doing just fine. It looks healthy in the picture. I'm not familiar with the light you have. Someone else might be able to help you with it.

It's beautiful btw.

Thanks for the info. Yea at first it wa a deflated and looked sad I never wanted and now that I have one it's amazing especially when I added a clown fish and it hosted it for the first time.

Thank you.

westohooligan
09/08/2017, 03:47 PM
Looks a tad bleached, but healthy overall. Keep doing what you're doing.

mnchartier
09/09/2017, 04:46 PM