PDA

View Full Version : Feedback requested

beglitis
09/12/2017, 01:09 PM
Hello there!

I've been reefing for the last four years but lately I seem to be struggling a bit. My last concern that triggered this post is my lyretail anthia. It was absolutely OK before I went on holiday for two weeks but now that I am back I noticed it keeps hiding and it doesn't eat at all. Still seems quite chunky but this is definitely a change in behaviour. So as it is, I decided to post some pictures of the tank with the hope that I will get some feedback - not necessarily related to the anthia. All the other fish look just fine. Fish list

1. Lyretail anthia (has been in the tank for the last 6 months or so)
2. Ocellaris clown (in the tank since the beginning, 3+ years)
3. Orchid dottyback (in the tank for a while, 2+ years)
4. Unknown wrasse (in the tank for a while, 2+ years)
5. Anemone (in the tank for 3+ years, a couple of months ago it split in two)

Losses:

1. Midas blenny. Had him for 2-3 years. Died probably of starvation (I was on holiday for 2 weeks and he probably didn't like the pellets although they were the smallest Hikari I could find)
2. Banghai cardinal. Had him for 3+ years. One day he looked just fine as usually did, eating etc. Next day he literally dropped dead.
3. 2 x firefish. I stopped trying to add them, tank is not for them. Maybe too much flow or too skittish.
4. Watchman goby. Had him for 2+ years. One day I noticed that one of his eyes was glazed. A couple of days later he had disappeared (dead and eaten).