PDA

View Full Version : RO/DI System Question


term_paint
09/22/2017, 11:21 AM
I have a RO/DI that i have not used in a couple of years and want to replace all the filters and membrane. The problem is I am not sure how many gallons it produces to buy the Membrane. The company is long gone and i cannot find anything on line. If I was to put a small membrane like 75 gallons capacity would that work. I am not sure if it is the membrane that sets the capacity or not it is a 4 stage unit....Thanks.

xtrattitude4u
09/22/2017, 11:27 AM
It is both the membrane and the drain restrictor that dictate how much it produces, but they must match. If you get a 75 GPD membrane, then you also need a 75 GPD rated drain restrictor.

Sent from my Pixel XL using Tapatalk

Vinny Kreyling
09/22/2017, 11:34 AM
75 Gallon a day is a popular membrane & does determine the amount of water produced.
You WILL NEED the proper Flow Restrictor for the membrane.
Spectrapure or Buckeye Hydro, both sponsors here will get you set up correctly.

sonoma2nv
09/23/2017, 11:45 PM
if you go here they have every thing. all i would do is pull out your old membrane and look what it says and buy the same and replace the flow restrictor .https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/bulk-reverse-osmosis-filters-systems/reverse-osmosis-filters/reverse-osmosis-membranes.html