PDA

View Full Version : Circulation Device - Picture attached


djrab52
10/01/2017, 11:31 AM
Long time since I posted and in the midst of trying to set my 500G system back up again. Short story of it is, I had to move 7 years ago due to work relocation, and I put the large tank in storage where it has been sitting all this time. I have a 150G running just to keep me happy, :fun4:. Anyway, I had a device I purchased back in the 2004-05 timeframe which I used on the 500G setup which was setup under the tank to circulate water. I can't remember the manufacturer or anything, BUT not sure if it is shape for me trust using again. One of the outlet pipes is loose, so not risking it. So does anyone remember this device AND what can be used to replace it? This is my last hurdle before I can finish the setup. Tank build coming soon. OOHHH, I also attached a picture for help.

Misled
10/01/2017, 12:10 PM
Looks like Oceans Motions.

djrab52
10/01/2017, 12:17 PM
Thanks. Went to the website and sent a message.

Misled
10/01/2017, 12:24 PM
cool, good luck!!! :)

Zephrant
10/08/2017, 09:47 PM
Wow, blast from the past there. That was the hot new thing for a while for closed loop setups, before computer controlled wave makers made it big.

Pretty much obsolete now IMHO, especially with Gyre or other high-flow pumps on a controller.

djrab52
10/09/2017, 01:09 PM
Yes, I have had it since 2005-06 timeframe. Since my tank is drilled from the bottom really don't have a choice but to go back to this again. Unless there is something new I am missing that can be used on bottom drilled tanks.

ericp351
10/09/2017, 03:01 PM
They were the thing back then. I think you should be fine doing it the same as it was. Maybe they can service/rebuild it for you. As far as I remember they were quite expensive.