PDA

View Full Version : Hydra 52 Issue


blueostrich
10/02/2017, 03:06 PM
I'm trying anything at this point to figure out a solution for our lighting issues. We decided to upgrade when we moved and purchased 3 new Hydra 52 HD lights for our new 215g tank. After some struggles getting them setup we turned them on to try them out a few months ago while we were still rock scaping. One of the lights worked then the LED indicator light went solid white. Long story short...AI replaced the light after a new wifi driver didn't fix the problem. They were awesome and really didn't seem surprised that we had this problem. Well we are now ready to start filling the tank with coral, and turned the lights on. Now a different light is doing the same thing (these light have less than 80 hours of total run time)! I contacted AI again today. Two out of three lights seem like pretty bad odds. Is it something we are doing wrong? These aren't cheap, and once there's a bunch of coral in the tank I really can't afford to lose another light. Everyone I have talked to locally hasn't seen this problem. Any ideas? Has anyone else heard of this? I can't find anything online.

duncanpate1
10/02/2017, 03:09 PM
I'm trying anything at this point to figure out a solution for our lighting issues. We decided to upgrade when we moved and purchased 3 new Hydra 52 HD lights for our new 215g tank. After some struggles getting them setup we turned them on to try them out a few months ago while we were still rock scaping. One of the lights worked then the LED indicator light went solid white. Long story short...AI replaced the light after a new wifi driver didn't fix the problem. They were awesome and really didn't seem surprised that we had this problem. Well we are now ready to start filling the tank with coral, and turned the lights on. Now a different light is doing the same thing (these light have less than 80 hours of total run time)! I contacted AI again today. Two out of three lights seem like pretty bad odds. Is it something we are doing wrong? These aren't cheap, and once there's a bunch of coral in the tank I really can't afford to lose another light. Everyone I have talked to locally hasn't seen this problem. Any ideas? Has anyone else heard of this? I can't find anything online.



Not unusual, I've had to replace three wi fi drivers in mine. They must have gotten a bad batch. After replacing the drivers, all are fine.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

blueostrich
10/02/2017, 06:33 PM
Good to know! Makes me feel better that someone else had the same problem.