PDA

View Full Version : How much flow for a BTA?


Kinetic
10/04/2017, 01:44 AM
I'm running about 80x turnover in the display (sump is a lot less). The pump is a gyre on pulse, so there's a lot of randomness. Too much for a BTA?

fordthomas11
10/04/2017, 03:48 PM
I'm running about 80x turnover in the display (sump is a lot less). The pump is a gyre on pulse, so there's a lot of randomness. Too much for a BTA?Mine actually moved so it was directly in front of the pump so it depends on the bta

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk

Zagzoo71
10/04/2017, 03:49 PM
Some of mine like the flow.. others do not.

Esage
10/06/2017, 08:46 AM
My flows around 28x for BTAs

Uncle99
10/08/2017, 10:24 PM
BTA will move around the tank until THEY, find a spot they like.

bpd964
10/09/2017, 11:41 AM
Mine moves directly into the flow.