PDA

View Full Version : New to saltwater!

Ryan20A
01/15/2018, 03:03 PM
H all my name is Ryan in new to the forum :fun2: I've been keeping freshwater fish for over 7 years now and have kept lots of different fish, everything from predator tanks to African cichlids and discus! Some of my favourites I've kept were my ogre catfish and Congo puffer, basically I like anything that's a bit odd looking :lol: I've also kept a quite impressive breeding group of 15 synodontis lucipininnis and a couple of pairs of breeding discus. Recently I decided I wanted more of a challenge and decided to sell up everything I had and go marine! I have just bought an EA Reef Pro 900S from my lfs and I am very excited to set it up! I'm planning on setting it up as a soft coral reef, I'm a total beginner to marine but it's something I've been researching for months on end. I like the idea of using the carib sea life rock for my aquascape, has anyone on here used this? Id be interested to hear some opinions from people who have! Also if anyone had any suggestions on some easy to keep soft corals (the more colourful the better!) And also any suggestions on a stock list would be a great help! (A pair of clowns and a yellow watchman goby are two species of definitely like to keep!)385753

Hydrus
01/15/2018, 07:23 PM
Welcome! I love the tank and stand! What lights are you going to run on that?

JUNBUG361
01/15/2018, 09:42 PM
Hello & welcome. Dimensions of the tank you have?

Uncle99
01/16/2018, 12:59 PM
I used carb-sea dry rock, dry and already encrusted for 90% of my rock and just 1 live rock which I inspected, rinsed, inspected and removed any potential hikers......