PDA

View Full Version : Continuum aqua blade for acrylic, does it work?

plancton
05/03/2018, 04:48 PM
So, I want an acrylic tank, I've had one before and I scratched it with other methods. It was complicated to use magnets because I needed to use a microfiber sponge such as magic eraser in the middle and then if it caught some sand it was game over.

The main problem with that tank is that it was a bowfront, but now I have plenty of experience and I want a flat one.

Question is, would continuum's aqua blade for acrylic work? And I'm not talking about using it for coraline (it would probably work for that), I'm talking about using it to remove the regular green algae that grows on the walls almost daily.

I mean, I could use a magic eraser, I know it works, but I would get my hands wet every day and I want to avoid that.

slief
05/03/2018, 04:53 PM
So, I want an acrylic tank, I've had one before and I scratched it with other methods. It was complicated to use magnets because I needed to use a microfiber sponge such as magic eraser in the middle and then if it caught some sand it was game over.

The main problem with that tank is that it was a bowfront, but now I have plenty of experience and I want a flat one.

Question is, would continuum's aqua blade for acrylic work? And I'm not talking about using it for coraline (it would probably work for that), I'm talking about using it to remove the regular green algae that grows on the walls almost daily.

I mean, I could use a magic eraser, I know it works, but I would get my hands wet every day and I want to avoid that.