PDA

View Full Version : Calibartion drifiting off on ACII


Frogbone
09/30/2005, 06:35 AM
My ph and temp calibration consistently drifts off within a couple weeks. I have replaced probes and the same thing happens. While a seperate ph monitor stays put, my ACII reading are of by +0.4. Recalibrating and probe cleaning haven't solved the problem yet.

Any ideas ?

clp
09/30/2005, 10:34 AM
If you have a serial cable plugged in, then I suspect a ground loop. Use an isolator (SERIPC9) if you are going to have the serial cable permanently plugged in your controller and PC.

Curt

Frogbone
09/30/2005, 10:36 AM
nope, no cable plugged in.

clp
09/30/2005, 11:00 AM
Look at the datalogs in the AquaController and see if the drift is correlated w/ something turning on/off. If you can't find anything please give us a call 408-578-3022.

Curt

plaz
10/19/2005, 08:08 AM
Ever figure out why?
Thanks