PDA

View Full Version : AC II, II Pro, III Pro and Jr owner experiences

Sparkss
10/07/2005, 05:20 PM
This is to collect data on owner expereinces with the AquaControllers. Most of the posts in this forum are to report problems, but that is often a poor indicator of the quality of a product. Hopefully there are enough people that read this forum that have positive things to say also, as I would really like to get a valid gauge of owner satisfaction.

This is my first time posting a poll, so if I royally screw it up, bear with me. There will be 8 categories, 2 for each controller, one for "never had a problem" and one for "had a problem".

** This is not asking about NeptuneSys customer service, but purely on the unit itself.
** Any problems reported only count if the problem was directly related to unit or manufacturing failure, not if the problem encountered was user/configuration/house wiring/controlled device/etc errors.

I left off the AC I since it is no longer offerred for sale new.

dhoch
10/07/2005, 06:15 PM
I just got my ACIII so far no problems, but take my vote with a grain of salt... it's pretty new for me. (lots of configuration things to understand).

Dave

Sparkss
10/07/2005, 06:34 PM
Thanks, I appreciate your feedback. I only hope that this poll is not skewed towards the negative since a "happy" owner is not as likely to browse this forum as one who was/is looking for an answer to a problem would be.

dhoch
10/08/2005, 06:44 AM
Tom,

Ok an update... even though I can't go back and change my vote.

Ph connector is broken: