PDA

View Full Version : Aquarium Spreadsheet

crumbletop
01/14/2006, 08:36 AM
Hello everyone,

Does anyone have an excel spreadsheet that I could use as a logbook for my aquarium? I am just getting started and if someone already has something set up for monitoring various parameters over time that would be great. I'd rather not reinvent the wheel if possible...

Thanks

Vinny Kreyling
01/14/2006, 08:44 AM
Try looking up Aquarium Manager on the web. It is a layout for different tank parameters. Very basic. There are others also, you will have to decide what you like.

crumbletop
01/14/2006, 09:08 AM
Thanks. I'm interested in an excel spreadsheet, though. Anyone use excel and want to share your template?

Putawaywet
01/14/2006, 09:20 AM
I made one up. However, I'm on a MAC not windows so I'm not sure if you'd be able to open the file. I'd be happy to email it to you if you want to give it a try.

Brett

crumbletop
01/14/2006, 11:18 AM
Thanks, Brett. That would be great. As long as it is an excel spreadsheet, it should be fine.

doody
01/14/2006, 05:21 PM
I'd like to see it.

crumbletop
01/14/2006, 07:14 PM
Once I get something, I'll try to post it if it's alright with putawaywet. Anyone else with an excel template to share?

What should be tracked? Here's what I have thought of so far:

Water Changes (date, how much)
pH
Ammonia
Nitrate
Nitrite
Alk
Ca
Mg
Phosphate
Light Bulbs (date inserted -- prob 1 column per bulb with type)
Fish addtions?
Coral addtions?
Supplements?

Paintbug
01/14/2006, 07:29 PM
i just made a spread sheet to track all the test kits i currently have/use. (thanks for the idea!) i did a 7day with an average for each. i will be makeing maybe a word doc for things like water changes, light replacment, filter replacement, etc.

Scuba_Dave
01/14/2006, 07:42 PM
I simply use Excel & enter tasks, parameters as I test them
Sort of like an ongoing diary

Putawaywet
01/14/2006, 07:50 PM