PDA

View Full Version : tyohoon III?

arizona tech
01/17/2006, 07:15 PM
i got this unit a week ago made some ro/di water and had a tds reading of 0, today i open the ff valve and di valve for a few minutes and go and make water the tds is at 70, crap,anybody have this problem before?, so i turn di and ff valves for 10 minutes and make water and get a 0 tds reading, do i have to flush the system like that every time? and what is a good ro tds reading?

coolie
01/17/2006, 07:28 PM
As I understand, you are supposed to flush the line every time because the plastic tubing can cause the TDS to be high. I have no personal experience as I am hooking my Typhoon III up tonight.

javajaws
01/17/2006, 07:28 PM
Hmmm...haven't had that problem...may want to call airwaterice and ask them. Did you open the DI bypass for 30-40 seconds after doing the FF like the manual recommends?

As for RO TDS...mine is around 3-4 TDS (75 GPD membrane).

arizona tech
01/17/2006, 07:58 PM
<a href=showthread.php?s=&postid=6524710#post6524710 target=_blank>Originally posted</a> by javajaws
Hmmm...haven't had that problem...may want to call airwaterice and ask them. Did you open the DI bypass for 30-40 seconds after doing the FF like the manual recommends?

As for RO TDS...mine is around 3-4 TDS (75 GPD membrane). in the manual it says open di bypass and fast flush valves at the same time.and let run 1-2 minutes of 3 or more days of non use. great unit i got tds down to 0 on ro/di if i open my ro valve i get like 70tds if i do di and ff valves the tds goes down,i am believing the previous post about the lines having to be blown out,plus the water sucks out here to

javajaws
01/17/2006, 08:02 PM
My instructions say to open the DI bypass "right after you fast flush the unit"...which implies the FF should be closed before opening the DI bypass for 30-40 seconds.

arizona tech
01/17/2006, 08:09 PM
<a href=showthread.php?s=&postid=6525001#post6525001 target=_blank>Originally posted</a> by javajaws