PDA

View Full Version : 120 AGA Megaflow & Equipment

KlassicKrab
02/17/2006, 08:28 PM
Greetings all,

I'm brand new to Reef Central and to the marine aquarium hobby. I plan on having a reef tank and I even though I haven't purchased anything yet I'm considering a 120gal AGA Megaflow. I was wanting some opinions about this system. I'm not real handy so any DIY work wouldn't help much.

Also, with this type of tank what type of equipment is suggested to include lighting, filtration, skimmer, etc. PLease I need all the advice I can get, any would be useful and much appreciated. Thanks all!

:)

69camaro540
02/17/2006, 08:33 PM
i am in the process of starting a 120 megaflow tank, got all of the eqipment, just working thru the cycling process. what type of corals do you plan on keeping and how much room do you have for equip?

KlassicKrab
02/17/2006, 09:19 PM
Well the tank is going to be in my living room. I have a very large living room. I hope to house all the equipment under the stand, but I can use additional space if needed.

I leaning toward soft corals and LPS corals. Also, I like to have a bunch of invertibrates and a few reef safe fish.

Fast Fred
02/17/2006, 10:36 PM
Here's a tip:

I designed and built a 10" high riser for my 125g AGA stand to sit on. This gave me quite a bit of extra space under the tank, and also keeps you from bending over to look into the display.

What are the dimentions of the 120g?

KlassicKrab
02/18/2006, 09:41 AM
The dimension for the 120 AGA is 48x24x24.

Btw....I mentioned earlier about having LPS and Soft corals, I'm not putting in LPS corals in my tank. Just the soft corals and Mushroom Corals, invertebrates, tank cleaners, and reef-safe fish.

I'm going with the MegaFlow Model 4 Wet/Dry Sump Filtration, Coralife Lunar Compact Fluorscents 4x65 (260w), Maxi-Jet Wavemaker System Model 600 (3powerheads, Wavemaker)