PDA

View Full Version : Replumbed the tank!!


old salty
02/22/2006, 06:15 PM
When I first set up my reef, I used flexible hose so it would be easier to make changes if need be. Pretty glad I did this as I wound up changing things around several times. Once I finalized what I wanted, I decided that it was time to go with PVC. I had to use two small sections of hose, as I could not find anything that would mate to the AGA bulkhead fitting for the return. Here is a before and after:

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a129/olsaltybastard/Plumbing1.jpg

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a129/olsaltybastard/Plumbing2.jpg

Everything is MUCH more quiet now. It's much easier to maneuver inside the small closet without bumping into all that hose too.

inlandreef
02/22/2006, 08:00 PM
Looks great!! :D

Roland Jacques
02/23/2006, 12:59 AM
you had to do that so that Deltec would even sell you a skimmer. they have standards.

gforce6
02/23/2006, 02:43 AM
<a href=showthread.php?s=&postid=6806388#post6806388 target=_blank>Originally posted</a> by yourfishman
you had to do that so that Deltec would even sell you a skimmer. they have standards.

Second that. http://reefcentral.com/forums/images/icons/icon10.gif

Very nice after all. http://reefcentral.com/forums/images/icons/icon14.gif

old salty
02/23/2006, 05:15 AM
<a href=showthread.php?s=&postid=6806388#post6806388 target=_blank>Originally posted</a> by yourfishman
you had to do that so that Deltec would even sell you a skimmer. they have standards.



:D :D :D Funny!!


The skimmer is actually what made me go with PVC.

VANewbie
02/23/2006, 11:32 AM
That's neat.